Skip to content
January 5, 2012 / ShapedforFitness

I’m Going Barre Crazy!!!

I’m so addicted to the barre workout right now, I’m going barre crazy! I love it so much! The classes are incredibly fun, challenging and I’ve seen tremendous results in my body. After 4 months of barre classes, I lost 1.25 inches off my waist, 1 inch off my hips/booty, 3/4 inch off each inner thigh and 2.5 pounds. A total of 3.75 inches GONE!

Not only has my shape changed, my core has never been stronger, my balance has improved greatly, I’m more flexible, and all of my muscles are longer and leaner. Results I’ve never achieved from running, biking or swimming alone. And best of all, I feel GREAT!

My weeks are booked full of classes and I look forward to every class. This week I’m definitely going barre & fitness class crazy. Check out my schedule:

  • Mon: 6:30pm Xtend Barre
  • Tues: 7:00pm Pilates Reformer class (review coming this weekend)
  • Wed: 6:30pm gym workout – elliptical & barre exercises
  • Thur: 6:30pm Xtend Barre
  • Fri: 6:00am Xtend Barre
  • Fri: 5:45pm Meraki Barre (new studio, amazing Groupon deal, 10 classes for $19)
  • Sat: 9:00am Pilates Reformer class
  • Sat: 3:30pm Yoga – teaching some friends (my first yoga class!)
  • Sun: 8:30am Meraki Power Yoga with Sarah “OUAL” (runner/fitness blogger friend)

Am I crazy or what? After tomorrow’s 2nd barre class, I may feel like Sarah did after her first Xtend Barre class: (photos from Sarah’s post)

But seriously, if you are looking for a workout that will transform your body and have fun while doing it, go to a barre class! If you need a little extra push, here are some sweet deals at Xtend Barre in Mission Viejo:

See me in the flyer? 🙂 I'm the 2nd from the left.

There are also a few Plum District deals going on now for Pure Barre in Orange County:

And just to show you how much I love Xtend Barre Mission Viejo, here are a few photos of the New Years Eve 75-min intensive class:

And after class I usually hang around to talk to people because I can’t stop talking about how much I love Xtend Barre. On New Years Eve I was chatting with some of the instructors and this is what we ended up doing: (Photos courtesy of Stephanie at Xtend Barre MV)

Deja, Me, Courtney & Lynzi (Recognize the photo from the flyer above??)

Passes all around

Pretty toe points (I must’ve missed that cue)

Hilarious how we ended up covering each other's faces!

Loosening up a bit

Getting Barre CRAZY!

Craziness!! Look at Lynzi’s hops! (Patting myself on the back for capturing that shot :-))

Have YOU tried barre yet???

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Caroline / Jan 6 2012 6:52 am

    Hi, my name is Caroline and I’ve found your blog through Xtend’s FB page when you wrote the review and have been reading ever since. I discovered Xtend earlier in 2011…LOVE LOVE LOVE Xtend….so much that I decided to become certified in it and teach! I love reading your blog as you review classes and prepare for your journey to become a fitness instructor 😀 I don’t want to post too much more publicly here about my own life, but if you’d like to chat more about Xtend (believe me, I love to talk about how much I love it, too), or anything else fitness-related, just let me know and I’ll give you my e-mail address. 🙂

    • ShapedforFitness / Jan 6 2012 8:54 am

      Hi Caroline, nice to meet you and thanks for reading my blog! That’s so awesome you love Xtend Barre as much as I do and you got certified to teach it, very cool & congrats!! I got hooked on the barre workout in Sept and then discovered XB in Nov, by far my favorite barre class too. I’ll send you an email soon. Thanks!

  2. Jamie Walker / Jan 20 2012 4:56 pm

    Barre is so fun – love the photos – looks like your class was even more fun than mine! 😉

Trackbacks

  1. My Favorite Barre Class – Xtend Barre « SHAPEd for Fitness
  2. Healthy Weekends | SHAPEd for Fitness

Leave a comment