Skip to content
May 14, 2012 / ShapedforFitness

Xtend Barre Certification

Exciting news! I passed the Xtend Barre certification!!!

I’m incredibly happy and feel so blessed to have completed all of my fitness certifications in 6 months, and now I’m looking forward to sharing my passion with others.

In summary, here are all the courses I took and certifications I received:

Most of these certifications are valid for 1-2 years and in order to stay certified I must complete continuing education credits (CECs). It shouldn’t be that hard to earn CECs because I love learning new material and new choreography in order to keep my classes fresh for the students. The toughest part is paying for all the credits and courses, approx. $500/year.

Now that I’m certified to teach Xtend Barre, I’m able to teach more classes at Xtend Barre Mission Viejo, where I LOVE to teach. Check out my bio on the XBMV website!

As of today, here’s my regular weekly schedule:

  • Monday 6:00am – Xtend Barre @ XBMV
  • Wednesday 6:00am – Piloxing @ XBMV
  • Saturday 7:15am (every other Sat) – Piloxing @ XBMV
  • Mon, Tues, Thurs – Corporate fitness classes @ Jacuzzi Headquarters
  • Saturday – Yoga with 4 friends
In addition to these classes, I’ll have opportunities to substitute teach and possibly add week night classes to the schedule. My favorite time to workout is in the evenings when I have the most energy, but it’s challenging for me to get to Mission Viejo by 5:00pm consistently. Hopefully I’ll be able to switch up my work schedule one day per week from 8am-5pm to 7am-4pm. Don’t get me wrong, I like teaching 6am classes, but getting up at 5am is rough some days! The hardest thing for me is actually falling asleep the night before. My mind is always racing with the class choreography. . . . plie passe, plie tendu, curtsy, pulse. . . . .or jab, cross, shuffle, uppercut. . . . .ugh!

What time is your favorite time to workout??

Lorna Jane Challenge Update

As I mentioned in my previous post, I signed up for the Lorna Jane clothing challenge to take 5 classes per week in May (20 classes total) at Xtend Barre Mission Viejo. The first 2 weeks were a success! Half way to my free workout outfit!

Week 1:

5/1 (Tues) – Xtend Barre

5/3 (Thurs) – Xtend Barre

5/4 (Fri) – Xtend Barre Barrecamp

5/5 (Sat) – Piloxing

5/5 (Sat) – Xtend Barre

Week 2:

5/9 (Wed) – Xtend Barre

5/10 (Thurs) – Xtend Barre

5/11 (Fri) – Xtend Barre Barrecamp

5/11 (Fri) – Piloxing

5/12 (Sat) – Xtend Barre

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. SkinnyRunner / May 15 2012 6:12 am

    congrats on the ceritifcation! you kicked my out of shape butt yesterday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

