Skip to content
May 5, 2012 / ShapedforFitness

Lorna Jane Challenge

While I’m waiting to hear the results of my Xtend Barre certification, I signed up for the Lorna Jane workout wear challenge at Xtend Barre Mission Viejo.

The challenge is to take 5 Xtend Barre classes per week in the month of May and if you make it, you get a FREE Lorna Jane outfit! Free workout clothes?!? I’M IN! :-)

Have you heard about Lorna Jane workout clothes?

Lorna Jane is an Australian native who created a clothing line of activewear that combines fashion, quality and performance. Here’s what she has to say. . . .(www.lornajane.com.au)

Being an instructor, there were a few things that bothered me. Firstly the lack of fashionable sports clothes in the market meant that gym wear could not be worn outside the aerobics class. I craved pieces that were high-performance and could get me through my work-out, but also looked stylish enough to wear out to coffee with girlfriends afterwards. 

Once I started creating my own pieces, I soon realised there were so many women that felt the same way. It wasn’t long before gym members took notice and orders started flooding in. My concept wasn’t gym wear, it was activewear. A way for women to show they care just as much about fashion as they do about sport. 

I personally haven’t tried the clothes yet but I love the philosophy behind the clothes and the company’s commitment to inspiring women to be more active. Hopefully I’ll complete the Lorna Jane challenge at Xtend Barre so I can try the clothes!

Here are a few sample photos from the Lorna Jane Look Book:

Cute, right? I love the criss cross backs and all the vibrant colors.

Not only do they make nice workout clothes for women, they also support their local communities and work to inspire women to leading an active lifestyle. One community program is the Swap Shop where you donate your old workout clothes and get store credit for new clothes. I definitely want to participate in that!

The majority of Lorna Jane stores are in Australia but they have one store open in Malibu, CA and another opening in Santa Monica, CA in May. Can’t wait to go check out their clothes.

Love these inspirational tanks too!

What’s your favorite workout clothing item?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

