Skip to content
January 20, 2012 / ShapedforFitness

My Fitness Program is Approved!!!

I’m sooooo excited, my fitness program at work has been approved!!! After a long approval process, all the departments have officially signed off and gave the okay to start fitness classes at work! Praise God!!!

After being patient for 2 months, my first Body Sculpt class is scheduled for Monday. I have a list of 18 people who have already expressed interest and 6 have confirmed for Monday’s class. Another huge praise is that my company decided to sponsor the program and paid for all the equipment including exercise mats, dumbbells, exercise balls, and a stereo for music.

I called the class Body Sculpt because it’s going to be a total body, 1-hour workout that tones all the muscles and includes a blend of cardio, boxing, Pilates, yoga, and barre exercises. The class will be a multi-level class that challenges advanced students and encourages beginners with exercises they CAN do. Right now I’ve scheduled 2 classes per week after work and if there’s continued or increased interest, I’ll add classes.

Thank you for your continued support and prayers for my journey towards becoming a fitness instructor. . . .here I go!

I’m ready to kick some booty!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

